Skip to content

Relationships and Good Press

May 11, 2009

As a creative, it’s difficult to work in total isolation. Having good friends, supporters and mentors is so incredibly helpful.

During my project I have received the most amazing support and assistance from people I know and from people who prior to taking this journey, I didn’t know. It has proven to me that in all great success there is a strong sense of collaboration, dedication, focus and an unflinching belief in yourself and where you want to go.

Before I commenced this project, I had little exposure or experience in self-promotion, marketing or dealings with the press. Through project discussions with friends, supporters, collaborators and mentors, promotion in some cases has just happened. The spontaneous exposure I have received from a number of the industry’s media has been a welcome surprise.

Below are some examples of press to date that have been generated by the insightful people around me. I am grateful for those who have supported me without question.

Three weeks to go until I install at Artisan and hopefully some more press then too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

