Skip to content

Welcome to WordPress!

March 29, 2010

This is the first live post on WordPress and I’m already feeling right at home here.

For those of you who have been following my projects and musings over the past couple of years on Blogspot, you’ll still be able to view all the previous posts as I tucked them in my rucksack for the journey across the internet to WordPress and have unpacked them here neatly for you to find again.

Selected solo and group exhibitions in which I have participated over the years are available to view in the Exhibitions tab. For more information and images of other shows listed in my Bio, please contact me.

Project Categories features reports on my recent and current projects, and if you’re interested in reading about a particular area related to my practice use the fabulous Tags Cloud which links to posts tagged with key search words.

Going forward, posts won’t be restricted to weekly updates, instead they will be as frequent as needed and cover one topic per post, rather than a weekly catch up of all ‘goings-on’.

If you like, you can subscribe for email updates using the Subscribe button on the navigation column on the left. Or, contact me to be added to the list.

To coincide with the move to WordPress, I will be forwarding a brief monthly e-letter to subscribers containing key news and information regarding my multifaceted art and design practice. This will replace the weekly email reminder, previously sent out to subscribers. Again, please contact me to be added to this list.

So, with a new home on WordPress and brand new monthly e-letter to keep you up to date, so too has come a fresh approach to working in my studio with a little space re-configuring. Needing more ‘table-top’ for upcoming artisanal projects, and still requiring lots of wall access to pin up those wallpaper designs ‘in development’, see the images below for a glimpse of where things are about to start popping!

Many, many thanks to Designfront for making my new WordPress blog look and work so well!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2010 8:32 AM

    k. t. welcome to WordPress, from mal E & Bh
    . . . so glad you included the search function, apart from categories and pages we feel it’s the bomb!
    and Go – to the designfront team!

    • March 30, 2010 8:34 AM

      Thanks Mal! It’s been a while coming, but I’m here now! Thanks for shining the light in my direction with your fabulous viewersite blog…

  2. March 30, 2010 10:37 AM

    Great stuff KT… but just one small request. More photos of Chigger please. I can’t see Chigger at all in the new studio pics…or was Chigger taking the photos?
    leesa

    • March 30, 2010 2:13 PM

      Ha! Chigger was watching me tidy up, saying things like “nesting is good mum, but you need to get stuck into the work now…”

  3. April 9, 2010 6:14 PM

    Lovely workspace KT! The new blog looks great:)

  4. April 9, 2010 6:25 PM

    Cheers Alarna! It is so comfy here… Look forward to a bunch of posts coming your way really soon!

Leave a Reply

