Skip to content

Approving on the Press

April 27, 2010

This morning I was at Platypus Graphics approving the print colour for my wallpaper and textiles sample packaging. They helped me get the colour right and I had to take a couple of photos of my design on their 6-colour offset printing press. Yes, I was that excited!

It’s been a long road getting to this point, stopping along the way with various screen printers, digital printers and box makers in Brisbane, considering different stocks, inks, processes and costs, but now we’re almost there. I’ve learnt a lot through this process and I have to commend all graphic and packaging designers and print houses for the amazingly complex jobs they do. Let them know how much you appreciate their knowledge and expertise!

I can’t wait to show you the final product. Not long now…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 2:12 PM

    you are in very good hands with the Lusch family – Tom and mal E share 30 years of working successfully together! Go girl . . .

    • April 28, 2010 3:47 PM

      Thanks Mal! That’s great to hear! I’m really excited about receiving the final product!

Leave a Reply

