Skip to content

Queensland Premier’s Design Awards 2010

July 1, 2010

The winners of the Queensland Premier’s Design Awards 2010 were announced at this evening’s event…

Established in 2006 by Arts Queensland as the Smart State Designer of the Year Award to recognise excellence and professionalism by a Queensland Designer, it has been replaced by the Queensland Premier’s Design Awards across two categories.

The Smart State Design Fellowship recognises significant contributions made by an individual or team in developing a design culture within Queensland with the winner receiving a $40,000 bursary, supported by Indesign. Shortlisted were Alexander Lotersztain, Brian Steendyk and Michael Rayner.

The Emerging Design Leader Award recognises an emerging Queensland designer who embodies excellence in their expertise, talent, skill and commitment to design. The recipient of this award receives a $10,000 travel bursary to attend an international design event of their choice. The award is supported by ABC Radio National’s ByDesign program. Shortlisted were Kent Gration and Fukutoshi Ueno.

Congratulations to all who entered, the finalists and finally the winners – Kent Gration and Alexander Lotersztain!

It is really important to see achievements acknowledged by the industry and state government…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: