Skip to content

Digital Textile Design

August 25, 2010

You can never have too many resources…

Yesterday, I received my copy of Melanie Bowles and Ceri Isaac‘s, Digital Textile Design, thanks to a mention of the book in the comments section of this post on Kylie’s 3 Sheets blog. It just goes to show that it also pays to read the comments on a post!

I know there’ll be some tricks, tips and helpful hints in this book. And while my blog is currently looking a bit like a combined step-by-step guide and book review, I’ll let you know about any little gems that I come across as I dive between the covers…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2010 11:22 AM

    I agree – you can never have too many books 🙂 but it is getting dangerous visiting here… this one looks fabulous too. Can’t wait to read your review.
    I have a book suggestion for you… Supersurfaces by Sophia Vyzoviti
    http://www.anobii.com/books/Super_surfaces/9789812455277/0167c7e4940736dd98/
    It’s about creating architectural forms with fabric (very yummy).
    Thanks for the lovely mention 🙂
    Kx

    • August 25, 2010 5:41 PM

      Thanks Kylie! Will definitely check out Super Surfaces. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Pattern Swatch « KT Doyle

Leave a Reply

