Skip to content

Studio Nesting

September 5, 2011

Now spring has officially sprung in the southern hemisphere, I decided to do some spring cleaning of my own and rearrange my studio to better accommodate current projects.

With much of the work on at the moment involving smaller print media – limited edition prints and bespoke cards, I don’t need the height in the wall space to hang and view wallpaper samples. So, I have a lovely long table (read two IKEA tables end to end), my bookcase tipped on its side (IKEA) and the small table which was dedicated to my computer (also IKEA), now set up as a free standing work island. And the best thing is that I didn’t have to buy anything new – I literally just moved it around, like a Rubik’s cube! The walls are waiting for new concepts to go up – I love a good blank canvas ready to work with…

Mind you, Chigger seems to have other ideas and I think has moved in for the duration…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2011 11:17 AM

    I LOVE this space you’ve created KT! And clearly so does little Chigger! Beeautiful…xx

    • September 5, 2011 12:55 PM

      Thanks Al! We both know the importance of the spaces in which we live and work and how they set the tone for our psychological and emotional health. I feel nested, settled, comfortable, peaceful in this newly configured space – the right combination for me to get deep into some work!

  2. September 5, 2011 7:52 PM

    I love a good spring clean!! Nothing stimulates the creative juices like a fresh space.

    • September 6, 2011 9:25 AM

      I completely agree. It feels as though my mind has been cleared along with the physical space. Nice!

Leave a Reply

