Skip to content

JEANBAG™ – Now for the hard work!

May 27, 2013

JEANBAG_Time to play

JEANBAG™ is happily garnering lots of attention in the Brisbane City Council’s Tip Shop Art Competition exhibition, currently showing at the Brisbane Square Library. Thank you for all your love and support…

But, now it’s time for the hard work!

I’m currently finalising JEANBAG’s construction and manufacture, sourcing materials, costing and pricing, designing packaging and generally doing everything else I need to make it market ready.

I’ve finished compiling my JEANBAG™ action plan and master task list, which will take me through the launch to the end of the year and I have a healthy list of weekly tasks to keep me on track. But, I will need to be vigilant. There’s no space for procrastination or getting side-tracked!

If I even feel a little side-tracking kicking in, I need to remember the words of the brilliant Kevin Finn from TheSumOf who spoke at the Analogue/Digital design conference in Brisbane last week. At the heart of his talk was this message: “Stop wasting time, you don’t know how long you have, so don’t f*@k around!”

I love hearing it straight like this and I hope my detailed planning will help me maximise my time so I can bring JEANBAG™ to you in the coming months!

In the meantime, if you want to get behind JEANBAG™, you can vote it #1 in the Tip Shop Art Competition HERE. Thanks again!

Photography by Troy Hansen, styling by Tahn Scoon, modelled by the gorgeous Ilan! 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

